top of page

Coaching Walks - Strengthening the inner image

Updated: Jun 29, 2022


Coaching Walks - mystic moments



Report.

The weather was just about perfect. A warm late summer day, the last of this year to be exact.

I had prepared the route, its length and the individual stops.

The client had his topic in his luggage.

A professional question. A new challenge was offered to him, but it would involve some changes. Several days of home office, which would require momentum and good structuring from him. Plus a toddler at home. The remaining days at the office would require him to drive a long distance.

The question of what he should do best was directed to his body with the help of the Focusing approach. Our bodies store our deep knowledge of our life direction, our real desires, and what is best for us now.


Coaching Walk - absorbing the flow of nature

I had chosen a route that would offer many flowing elements. It took us along an idyllic little river, past two smaller lakes to a smaller town. I had parked my car there the day before so we would be able to get back to the starting point comfortably and without overexertion. On that occasion, I had walked the route again and picked out the individual stops.


Right at the beginning we discussed that we would dedicate this walk entirely to the subject and not get distracted. That really worked out very well.




The path of Focusing leads inward. As a coach, I am a kind of mirror and I refrain from explaining, from knowing better, and I don't give advice. I listen attentively and respectfully. I do not judge anything. I give back what I have understood and so the client can follow up--he can correct what he has not understood correctly and get more clarity for himself. This is how the process leads to appropriate depth.


Coaching Walk - impressions become inspiration

The milestones are there to rest and to take in what has been revealed and, above all, to perceive it. Now and then, like yesterday, I pass a stage goal because the process is different. The client is in a flowing being, which does not want to be interrupted. This is my task: the gentle accompaniment through the process with the addition of the natural environment.

These flowing grasses in the river were allowed to be creative companions. They have shown an almost hypnotic effect for introspection. So we lingered here longer.




Color plays, reflections, shadow plays are the little helpers for the process. By the time we had circled the lake, my client had already gone through several aha experiences; I observe that he becomes more alive.

Clarity and certainty about what he really wants is our goal.

We are about to reach his goal,



A coaching walk is not a flipchart process. Instead of formulating goals on the outside, in a Coaching Walk we look for the inner mission statement. Once this has shown itself, things are implemented according to this guideline. One thinks differently, one feels differently, one acts instead of reacting.


I have used the word fluent several times because it is one of the most characteristic features of the Focusing process. Sometimes you start out with a "big" issue, but along the way smaller aspects of it show up first, and they want to be resolved first. They show up in the form of what are called body shifts, as a kind of sighing relief. It is a process of realization that the client has controlled for himself. He has chosen the direction, he has chosen the depth and he has chosen the timing.

Everything that was allowed to happen is completely in line with his inner speed. As a coach, I help him to consciously perceive this process and to internalize it.


We have achieved a lot today. And we plan a next session in my practice room. To witness another person achieve inner clarity is a great gift for me.


On that note, I send you warm greetings and look forward to your comments.


Best regards

Birgit













Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


















7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Honoring Stuckness

As Wayfinder Coaches*, we are well taken of when it comes to continuous learning and studying. Yesterday in a 90-minute session one of the teachers said this: "We have to learn to honor our stuckness

Comments


bottom of page

Coaching Walk - das innere Bild stärken


Coaching Walks - mystische Momente

Ein Bericht.

Das Wetter war geradezu perfekt. Ein warmer Spätsommertag, der letzte diesen Jahres, um genau zu sein.

Ich hatte die Route, deren Länge und die einzelnen Stationen vorbereitet.

Der Klient hatte sein Thema im Gepäck.

Eine berufliche Frage. Eine neue Herausforderung wurde ihm angetragen, aber die würde einige Veränderungen mit sich bringen. Mehrere Tage Home Office, was Eigendynamik und gute Strukturierung von ihm verlangen würde. Dazu ein Kleinkind zuhause. Die restlichen Tage im Office würde ihm eine längere Autofahrt abverlangen.

Die Frage, was er am besten tun solle, richteten wir mithilfe des Focusing Ansatzes an seinen Körper. Unser Körper speichert unser tiefes Wissen um unsere Lebensrichtung, um unsere wirklichen Wünsche und um das, was das jetzt Beste für uns ist.


Ich hatte eine Route ausgewählt, die viele fließende Elemente bieten würde. Sie führte uns an einem idyllischen Flüsschen entlang, vorbei an zwei kleineren Seen zu einer kleineren Stadt. Dort hatte ich am Tag vorher mein Auto geparkt, damit wir bequem und ohne Überanstrengung an den Ausgangsort zurückkommen würden. Bei der Gelegenheit war ich den Weg noch einmal abgegangen und hatte die einzelnen Stationen ausgesucht.


Gleich zu Anfang haben wir besprochen, dass wir diesen Walk ganz dem Thema widmen würden und uns nicht ablenken lassen würden. Das hat wirklich sehr gut geklappt.


Coaching Walk - den Fluss der Natur absorbieren

Der Weg des Focusing führt nach innen. Als Coach bin ich eine Art Spiegel und enthalte mich der Erklärung, des Besserwissens und ich gebe keine Ratschläge. Ich höre aufmerksam und respektvoll zu. ich bewerte nichts. Ich gebe zurück, was ich verstanden habe und so kann der Klient nachsteuern-- er kann das nicht richtig Verstandene korrigieren und sich selber mehr Klarheit verschaffen. So führt der Prozess in angemessene Tiefe.


Die Etappenziele sind dazu da, zu ruhen und das, was sich gezeigt hat, in sich aufzunehmen und vor allem es wahrzunehmen. Hin und wieder, wie auch gestern, gehe ich an einem Etappenziel vorbei, weil der Prozess ein anderer ist. Der Klient ist in einem fließenden Sein, was nicht unterbrochen werden will. Das ist meine Aufgabe: die sanfte Begleitung durch den Prozess unter Hinzunahme der natürlichen Umgebung.

Diese fließenden Gräser im Fluss durften kreative Begleiter sein. Sie haben eine fast hypnotische Wirkung für die Innenschau gezeigt. Also verweilten wir hier länger.


Coaching Walk- Impressionen werden zu Inspirationen

Farbspiele, Reflexionen, Schattenspiele sind die kleinen Helfer für den Prozess. Bis wir den See umrundet hatten, hatte mein Klient bereits mehrere Aha-Erlebnisse durchlebt; ich beobachte, dass er lebendiger wird.

Klarheit und Gewissheit über das , was er wirklich will ist unser Ziel.

Wir sind dabei sein Ziel zu erreichen,


Ein Coaching Walk ist kein Flipchart Vorgang. Anstatt im äußeren Ziele zu formulieren, wird im Coaching Walk nach dem inneren Leitbild gesucht. Wenn dieses sich erst einmal gezeigt hat, setzen sich die Dinge nach dieser Maßgabe um. Man denkt anders, man fühlt anders, Man agiert, statt zu reagieren.


Ich habe das Wort fließend mehrfach benutzt, weil es eines der charakteristischsten Merkmale des Focusing Prozesses ist. Manchmal geht man mit einem "großen" Thema los, aber auf dem Weg zeigen sich zunächst kleinere Aspekte davon, die zuerst gelöst werden wollen. Sie zeigen sich in Form von sogenannten Body Shifts, als eine Art seufzende Erleichterung. Es ist ein Erkenntnisprozess, den der Klient für sich selbst gesteuert hat. Er hat die Richtung gewählt, er hat die Tiefe gewählt und er hat den zeitlichen Ablauf gewählt.

Alles, was geschehen durfte, entspricht vollkommen seiner inneren Geschwindigkeit. Als Coach helfe ich ihm, diesen Prozess bewusst wahrzunehmen und ihn zu verinnerlichen.


Wir haben heute viel erreicht. Und wir planen eine nächste Sitzung in meinem Praxisraum. Mitzuerleben, wie ein anderer Mensch innere Klarheit erreicht ist für mich ein großes Geschenk.


In diesem Sinne schicke ich euch herzliche Grüße und freue mich auf eure Kommentare.


Liebe Grüße

Birgit












3 Ansichten
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz Pinterest Icon

© 2023 by Design for Life.

Proudly created with Wix.com